Belgian Tourist Awards 2019

Belgian tourists have chosen the best tourist destinations and companies of 2019

We are happy to announce the winners of the Belgian Tourist Awards 2019, chosen by the readers of and!

Overall winner Destination of the Year is:

Malta, with runners up Krakow and Ireland.

Category winners are:

  • Country of the Year: Malta
  • Region of the Year: Kent
  • City of the Year: Krakow
  • Hot Spot of the Year: Edinburgh
  • Tourism Company of the Year: Radisson Hotel Group

The President of the Belgian Tourist Awards Gert Van Wichelen handed over the Award to Mister Ray Azzopardi, the Maltese Ambassador for Belgium.

Mister Azzopardi was delighted with the prize: ‘Malta is a tourist destination that offers a lot of variety: culture, nature and entertainment. The wheather is hot for almost the whole year, and we are only 2,5 hours flight from Brussels. Our country will open again for Belgian tourists as of July 15. Luckily the Corona-virus did only affect Malta on a very limited scale. We are very happy that Belgian tourists have been voted for our country! See you again in Malta!’

The President of the Belgian Tourist Awards Gert Van Wichelen hands over the Award for ‘City of the Year’ to Dominika Szulc, Director of the Polish Tourism Organisation in Belgium.

Eric De Neef, Executive Vice President & Global Chief Commercial Officer of Radisson Hotel Group receives the Award for ‘Tourism Company of the Year’ from the President of the Belgian Tourist Awards Gert Van Wichelen.


Belgian Tourist Awards – Gert Van Wichelen – GSM +32 485 55 95 30 – gert.vanwichelen@belgiantouristawards.be

June 2020 – Copyright Belgian Tourist Awards – All rights reserved

%d bloggers like this: